Three books in one means triple the fun!

The Dragonsitter

Eddie is looking after his uncle Morton's dragon Ziggy whilst he is on holiday – but it's not long before disaster strikes! Soon the fridge is empty, the curtains are blazing, and the postman is fleeing down the garden path.

The Dragonsitter Takes Off

Eddie thought he'd got the hang of dragonsitting – until Ziggy disappears, only to be found guarding a big secret in the linen cupboard. It's not long before a very unexpected guest flies in!

The Dragonsitter's Castle

Dragonsitting isn't getting any easier for Eddie. A castle, a sneezing dragon and a big box of fireworks: looks like the new year is going to start with a bang!


Josh Lacey is the author of many books for children including The Island of Thieves, Bearkeeper, The Dragonsitter and the Grk series. He has worked as a journalist and written one book for adults, God is Brazilian. His first book for children, A Dog Called Grk, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. Josh lives in London with his wife and daughters.


Every story will delight.

Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading

Terrific fun. This will keep newly independent readers amused and fully engaged.


If you liked The Boy Who Grew Dragons, then we think you’ll really love this fully illustrated funny chapter books series for readers aged 5+. Eddie is a young boy trusted with an incredibly big task: he must look after his uncle’s pet DRAGON, Ziggy, every time his uncle is off on a holiday. The only problem is Ziggy is a very naughty pet dragon who always seems to get himself (and Eddie) into lots of trouble. This is such a fun series by Josh Lacey, the author of the Hope Jones Save The World books and the Time Travel Twins books.


Other books you'll love