The Bernadette Watts Collection

Stories and Fairy Tales

Illustrator: Bernadette Watts

Binding: Hardcover

Imprint: NorthSouth Books

Age 4+

Picture Books

Thirty-eight timeless tales illustrated by the inimitable Bernadette Watts

Bernadette Watts has been writing and illustrating since the 1960's. For the first time this book brings together her take on beloved classics— from the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, Aesop, Gerda Marie Scheidl, Leo Tolstoi, Bernadette Watts, and more—in a visual treasure chest for the whole family.

The collection includes: Little Red Riding Hood, Cinderella, The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids, Little Brother and Little Sister, The Three Little Pigs, Snow White and Rose Red, Mother Holle, The Bremen Town Musicians, Rapunzel, Hansel and Gretel, The Brave Little Tailor, Sleeping Beauty, Rumpelstiltskin, The Elves and the Shoemaker, The Ugly Duckling, Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Thumbelina, The Star Child, Snow White, Jorinda and Joringel, The Snow Queen, The Little Match Girl, The Ragamuffins, The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse, George's Garden, Hans Millerman, Varenka, Shoemaker Martin, Jonah and the Whale, St. Francis and the Proud Crow, The Hairy Elephant, Aesop's Fables, The Rich Man and the Shoemaker, The Smallest Snowflake, The Fir Tree, The Christmas Bird, The Little Donkey, The Christmas Story


Bernadette Watts has illustrated many well-reviewed books for children. She illustrates classic fairy tales, including The Three Little Pigs, her recent title, and also writes original stories, including 'The Smallest Snowflake'. Watts created her first picture book under the influence of Beatrix Potter and studied at the Maidstone Art School in Kent.

Other books you'll love