The Lone City 3: The Black Key

Binding: Paperback

Imprint: Walker Books

Book 3 of The Lone City Trilogy Series

Age 14+

Fantasy & Magical Realism Romance & Relationships Stories Adventure Stories Fantasy Science Fiction

The stakes are higher than ever in the third book in Amy Ewing's Lone City trilogy. Revolution is brewing, and for Violet the fight has become even more personal – her sister has been kidnapped by the Duchess of the Lake.

The third book in Amy Ewing's New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen.

Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing to launch an attack on the royalty, and Violet has a crucial role to play. She must lead the surrogates as they infiltrate the Auction and break down the walls of the Lone City. But with her sister, Hazel, imprisoned in the palace of the Lake, Violet is torn. In order to save her sister, she must abandon her cause and her friends and return to the Jewel.

Creators

Amy Ewing is the author of the New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, which consists of The Jewel, The White Rose and The Black Key and the digital novellas The House of the Stone and Garnet's Story. The daughter and granddaughter of librarians, she is a self-confessed high-fantasy nerd who meant to be an actor, but found herself a writer. She lives in New York City, where she spends her days writing, eating cheese and occasionally binge-watching The Vampire Diaries.

Reviews

The actual ending (the last few pages) were really quite lovely, and I am glad that there was an ending with such freedom for a character who had seen very little of it.

Books for a Delicate Eternity

Such a wonderful debut series that is often underestimated by readers. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Diva Booknerd

Overall, I really enjoyed this series! There were many mixed reviews about this but I found it highly enjoyable and a light, not too difficult read that’s easy to get into! The added bonus of the beautiful covers and cute romance just makes things better!

The Sprinkled Pages

Other books you'll love