Browse on for further details about this item...

CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medala Announced

The CILIP longlist for the Carnegie Medal and the Kate Greenaway Medal has been announced and features several Walker authors!

The Carnegie Medal longlist includes
My Dad’s a Birdman by David Almond
The Savage by David Almond
Anila’s Journey by Mary Finn
Snakehead by Anthony Horowitz
The Goldsmith’s Daughter by Tanya Bloodline by Katy Moran
Chaos Walking Book 1:The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

And the Kate Greenaway Medal longlist includes:
Beware of the Frog by William Bee
Little Beauty by Anthony Browne
A Visitor for Bear by Bonny Becker(author) and Kady Macdonald Denton (illustrator)
Say Hello by Jack Foreman (author) and Michael Foreman (illustrator)
The Savage by David Almond (author) and Dave McKean (illustrator)
How to Heal a Broken Wing by Bob Graham
Ape by Kevin Jenkins (author) and Vicky White (illustrator)
Archie’s War by Marcia Williams.

For for information please go to
or contact Walker Publicity at or on phone 02 9517 9577

Last updated on 02/12/08 at 05:02:15
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.