Browse on for further details about this item...

  • Meg McKinlay

    Meg McKinlay

    Meg McKinlay is the author of eighteen books ranging from picture books and young adult fiction through to poetry for adults.

SURFACE TENSION wins 2012 Davitt for Best Young Fiction

Walker Books is proud to announce Surface Tension by Meg McKinlay has been awarded Best Young Fiction in the 2012 Davitt Awards.

The Davitt Awards are sponsored by Sisters in Crime Australia and are named in honour of Ellen Davitt (1812-1879) who wrote Australia’s first mystery novel, Force and Fraud in 1865. Awards are given annually to crime writing by female authors.

Last updated on 07/09/12 at 04:43:04
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.