Walker Books Australia to distribute award-winning Swiss publishing house, NorthSouth

Walker Books Australia is delighted to announce that they have taken on the Australian and New Zealand distribution of award-winning Swiss publishing house, NorthSouth, beginning September, 2020.

About NorthSouth Books

For the past 30 years, NorthSouth Books has published a wide range of high-quality picture books. They began in 1989 as an English-language imprint of the Swiss-based NordSüd Verlag. Since then, NorthSouth Books has released about 30 books a year, with titles that span the globe. Regardless of their origin, a NorthSouth picture book brings with it a love of detail and originality.
They are perhaps best known as the publisher of Marcus Pfister’s The Rainbow Fish and Hans de Beer’s The Little Polar Bear, which have been translated into over 30 languages. Learn more about NorthSouth and their books here.

About Walker Books Australia
Walker Books Australia has been bringing the best of children’s publishing to Australia and New Zealand for 25 years. The company is dedicated to publishing books of unwavering quality for children and young adults to read and treasure. Walker Books Australia is also passionate about the Australian and New Zealand Children’s book industry and is a haven for the most highly talented authors and illustrators, both emerging and award-winning.

Last updated on 16/07/20 at 04:23:02
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.