Six Walker Books Australia titles have made the 2020 CBCA Shortlist

We are very excited to announce that six Walker Books Australia titles have made the 2020 CBCA (Children’s Book Council of Australia) Shortlist:

Book of the Year - Younger Readers:
Catch A Falling Star – Meg McKinlay
The Secrets of Magnolia Moon – Edwina Wyatt, illust. by Katherine Quinn

Picture Book of the Year
Nop – Caroline Magerl
The Good Son: A Story from the First World War, Told in Miniature – Pierre-Jacques Ober, illust. by Jules Ober and Felicity Coonan

Eve Pownall Award
Searching for Cicadas – Lesley Gibbes, illust. by Judy Watson
Wilam: A Birrarung Story – Andrew Kelly and Aunty Joy Murphy, illust. by Lisa Kennedy.

The 2020 CBCA winners and Honours books are to be announced at a ceremony on Friday, August 21st. This ceremony will also serve as the launch for the CBCA Book Week for 2020, with this year’s theme being “Curious Creatures, Wild Minds”.

Learn more and see the full shortlists here.

Last updated on 31/03/20 at 05:13:31
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.