A Single Stone, My Dead Bunny and The Cat With the Coloured Tail shortlisted at 2016’s CBCA conference.

We're very proud to announce that the following books have been shortlisted for the 2016 Children’s Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Awards.

A Single Stone
Meg McKinlay
AUS $16.99
NZ $18.99
Older Readers

My Dead Bunny
Sigi Cohen
& James Foley (illus)
Picture Book

The Cat With the Coloured Tail
Dinalie Dabarera
text: Gillian Mears
Crichton Award

Walker Books Australia has been bringing the best of children’s publishing to Australia and New Zealand for over 20 years. The company is dedicated to publishing books of unwavering quality for children and young adults to read and treasure. Walker Books Australia is also passionate about the Australian Children’s book industry and is a haven for the most highly talented authors and illustrators, both emerging and award-winning. Walker Books Australia is proud to be the home of Black Dog Books, an award-winning imprint with a reputation for publishing some of Australia’s finest writers including Carole Wilkinson, Sue Lawson and Suzy Zail.

Last updated on 20/05/16 at 04:47:47
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.