A Single Stone wins at the 2016 Aurealis Awards.

Walker Books is proud to announce that A Single Stone by Meg McKinlay has won the 2016 Aurealis Award for Best Children’s Fiction.

A Single Stone
Meg McKinlay
Best Children’s Fiction

The Aurealis Awards were established in 1995 by Chimaera Publications, the publishers of Aurealis magazine, to recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers. Judging Coordinator Tehani Wessely said that with over 750 entries across the fifteen categories, and nearly 200 books across 55 series in the inaugural Sara Douglass Book Series Award, the judges had a hugely challenging job. “As is always the case, the judges agreed that entries were of a very high standard and the final decisions were subject to much debate among the panellists. The competition becomes stronger every year. We would like to thank all the judges for their time and effort judging of these awards.”

Walker Books Australia has been bringing the best of children’s publishing to Australia and New Zealand for over 20 years. The company is dedicated to publishing books of unwavering quality for children and young adults to read and treasure. Walker Books Australia is also passionate about the Australian Children’s book industry and is a haven for the most highly talented authors and illustrators, both emerging and award-winning. Walker Books Australia is proud to be the home of Black Dog Books, an award-winning imprint with a reputation for publishing some of Australia’s finest writers including Carole Wilkinson, Sue Lawson and Suzy Zail.

Last updated on 29/03/16 at 07:19:36
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.