Books

Would You Like a Banana?

By Yasmeen Ismail
Illustrated by Yasmeen Ismail

Award-winning illustrator Yasmeen Ismail's delightfully funny picture book featuring a very stubborn gorilla will have the whole family laughing!

Gorilla is hungry but there is absolutely no way he’s going to eat a banana. Not even a teeny taste. Not with some bread or standing on his head. Even if you eat one too, which is something you might do. This brilliant and hilarious picture book from award-winning illustrator Yasmeen Ismail will have everyone laughing at this all-too familiar family situation!

  • Yasmeen's brilliantly interactive text and silly, playful humour is perfect for fans of Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus.
  • Yasmeen Ismail is an award-winning illustrator and animator. Her debut picture book Time for Bed, Fred! won The New York Times' Best Illustrated Book Award and the V&A Best Illustrated Book Award and was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal.
  • This will be Yasmeen's fourth book with Walker Books, joining Kiki and Bobo's Super Surprise and Kiki and Bobo's Sunny Day, and Joy, her collaboration with Jenni Desmond.

About the author

Yasmeen Ismail is an award-winning illustrator and animator who has a love of inks, paints and watercolours. Her debut picture book Time for Bed, Fred! won The New York Times' Best Illustrated Book Award and the V&A Best Illustrated Book Award, and was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal. Her previous books for Walker include Kiki & Bobo's Birthday Surprise and Kiki & Bobo's Sunny Day. Yasmeen is originally from Ireland, but now lives in Bristol.

ISBN: 9781406375848
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: January 1, 2020
Dimensions: 230 x 250mm, 32pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $24.99
New Zealand RRP: $27.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 01/01/20 at 23:41:08
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.