What Will I Be?

By Nicola Davies
Illustrated by Marc Boutavant

Lift the flaps and find out how animals grow up in this fun-filled, stylish biology book.

What Will I Be? is one of four simple novelty titles in the Animal Surprises series that explores aspects of animal life for very young children. What Will I Be? looks at animal growth, from egg to baby to fully grown, in an enjoyable and friendly way with strong text from writer and biologist Nicola Davies accompanied by stunning artwork and simple lift-the-flap spreads. A fresh, stylish alternative to other books in the genre. Spreads at the back encourage children to revisit what they have learned throughout the book.

  • Other books in this series are: Who's Like Me? What Happens Next? Who Lives Here?

About the author

Nicola Davies is a zoologist and writer who graduated from Cambridge with a degree in zoology before going on to work in television. She is the author of non-fiction books Poo, Big Blue Whale, Surprising Sharks and Ice Bear, as well as the novel Home, and Gaia Warriors - a book about climate change written in collaboration with scientist James Lovelock. Her latest books for Walker include the Silver Street Farm fiction series, about three children who set up a city farm, and the Animal Surprises books.

About the illustrator

Marc Boutavant is new to the Walker list. He is an illustrator and artist who has illustrated childrens' books for Albin Michel, Actes Sud Junior, Nathan, Seuil Jeunesse and Mila. In 2002, he created his own animal series called "Mouk" at Éditions Milan, published in the UK by Random House. His other work has been for the Guardian and the New York Times. He lives in Paris

ISBN: 9781406328134
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: March 1, 2012
Dimensions: 225 x 225mm, 24pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 24/06/18 at 23:45:07
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.