What Happens Next?

By Nicola Davies
Illustrated by Marc Boutavant

Lift the flaps and find out what animals do next in this fun-filled, stylish biology book.

What Happen Next? is one of the four simple novelty titles in the Uncover and Discover series that explores aspects of animal life for very young children. What Happen Next? looks at animal behaviour in an enjoyable and friendly way with strong text from writer and biologist Nicola Davies accompanied by stunning artwork and simple lift-the-flap spreads. A fresh, stylish alternative to other books in the genre. Spreads at the back encourage children to revisit what they have learned throughout the book.

  • Other books in this series are: Who's Like Me? What Will I Be? Who Lives Here?

About the author

Nicola Davies is a zoologist and writer who graduated from Cambridge with a degree in zoology before going on to work in television. She is the author of non-fiction books Poo, Big Blue Whale, Surprising Sharks and Ice Bear, as well as the novel Home, and Gaia Warriors – a book about climate change written in collaboration with scientist James Lovelock. Her latest books for Walker include A First Book of Nature, the Silver Street Farm fiction series, about three children who set up a city farm, and the Uncover and Discover books. Nicola lives in Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Wales.

About the illustrator

This series is Mark Boutavant's first project for a UK publisher. He is extremely popular in Europe and has illustrated books for Albin Michel, Actes Sud Junior, Nathan, Seuil Jeunesse and Mila. In 2002, he created his own animal series called “Mouk” at Éditions Milan, published in the UK by Random House. He has also worked for the Guardian and the New York Times. Marc lives in Paris.

ISBN: 9781406328103
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: November 1, 2012
Dimensions: 225 x 225mm, 24pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $14.99
New Zealand RRP: $16.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 24/06/18 at 23:45:07
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.