Books

Uncle Shawn and Bill and the Pajimminy-Crimminy Unusual Adventure

By A. L. Kennedy
Illustrated by Gemma Correll

The second book in a hilarious, heart-warming series for children from Costa Award-winning author A.L. Kennedy, illustrated by celebrated cartoonist Gemma Correll.

Badger Bill loves his best friend Uncle Shawn. But he has started to notice that Uncle Shawn is a bit unusual. Dr P'Klawz hates Uncle Shawn. He has also noticed that Uncle Shawn is a bit unusual - pajimminy crimminy unusual, in fact. It looks like Badger Bill is going to need a plan, or Uncle Shawn might be sent to the Institution for Maximum Security and Unusualness Curing for ever. But all Bill has to help him are four bickering llamas, one pirate boy and one invisible girl. What could possibly go wrong?

  • A second hilarious comedy caper for children by Costa Book of the Year Award-winning author A.L. Kennedy
  • Perfect for fans of Andy Stanton, Roald Dahl and David Walliams
  • Illustrated throughout in black and white by Gemma Correll of "pugs not drugs" fame

About the author

A.L. Kennedy was born in a small Scottish town far too long ago and has written books for adults and children, but mainly adults. Before that she made up stories to amuse herself. It has always surprised her that her job involves doing one of the things she loves most and she’s very grateful to be a writer. She has won awards for her books in several countries. She has travelled all over the world and enjoyed it immensely. She plays the banjo badly, but makes up for this by never playing it anywhere near anyone else. Gemma Correll is a cartoonist, writer, illustrator and all-round small person. She's the author of A Cat’s Life (Te Neues, 2012), A Pug’s Guide to Etiquette (Dog N Bone, 2013) and The Worrier’s Guide to Life (Andrews McMeel, 2015) and the illustrator of Pugly Bakes a Cake (Nosy Crow, 2016) and Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon (Nosy Crow, 2015), both by Pamela Butchart. Her illustration clients include Hallmark, The New York Times, Oxford University Press, Knock Knock, Chronicle Books and The Observer.

ISBN: 9781406382884
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: June 1, 2019
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 272pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $14.99
New Zealand RRP: $16.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 01/07/19 at 01:15:00
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.