Books

Uncle Shawn and Bill and the Pajimminy-Crimminy Unusual Adventure

By A. L. Kennedy
Illustrated by Gemma Correll

The second book in a hilarious, heart-warming series for children from Costa Award-winning author A.L. Kennedy, illustrated by Gemma Correll.

Badger Bill loves his best friend Uncle Shawn. But he has started to notice that Uncle Shawn is a bit unusual. Dr P'Klawz hates Uncle Shawn. He has also noticed that Uncle Shawn is a bit unusual - pajimminy crimminy unusual, in fact. It looks like Badger Bill is going to need a plan, or Uncle Shawn might be sent to the Maximum Security Institute of Unusualness for ever. But all Bill has to help him are four bickering llamas, one pirate boy and one invisible girl. What could possibly go wrong?

  • The second in the first series of books for children by Costa Book of the Year Award-winning author A.L. Kennedy
  • Perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Roald Dahl and David Walliams
  • Illustrated throughout in black and white by Gemma Correll of "pugs not drugs" fame

About the author

A.L. Kennedy is the author of three works of non-fiction, and five short story collections including All The Rage. Her seventh novel Serious Sweet will appear this year. She won the Costa Book of the Year for her novel Day, has twice been selected as one of Granta’s Best of Young British Novelists and is a Fellow of both the Royal Society of Arts and the Royal Society of Literature. She is also a dramatist and broadcaster and she has a regular blog with The Guardian Online. She lives in London. Gemma Correll is a cartoonist, writer, illustrator and all-round small person. She's the author of A Cat’s Life (Te Neues, 2012), A Pug’s Guide to Etiquette (Dog N Bone, 2013) and The Worrier’s Guide to Life (Andrews McMeel, 2015) and the illustrator of Pugly Bakes a Cake (Nosy Crow, 2016) and Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon (Nosy Crow, 2015), both by Pamela Butchart. Her illustration clients include Hallmark, The New York Times, Oxford University Press, Knock Knock, Chronicle Books and The Observer.

ISBN: 9781406360509
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: June 1, 2018
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 272pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 03/06/18 at 23:56:37
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.