Books

Timmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done

By Stephan Pastis
Illustrated by Stephan Pastis

The clueless, comically self-confident kid detective returns in a sequel to the New York Times bestseller Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made.

"When you lose hope, find it." - Timmy Failure He doesn t like to pull rank. To reveal that he s this guy: Timmy Failure, founder, president, and CEO of the greatest detective agency in town, perhaps the nation. But he is. And he s about to crack the biggest case of his generation: a school competition to find a stolen globe. It s his ticket to bringing home a $500 prize, which is guaranteed to set him up for life. But someone is clearly trying to game the system. Hoodwink. Con. Defraud. So it s up to Timmy Failure, with the dubious help of Total, his lazy polar-bear partner, and his unlikely new ally, eccentric Great Aunt Colander, to find a way to avenge these shenanigans. Defeat this injustice. If he can only get his entry form in on time.

  • From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pearls Before Swine.
  • A hilarious follow-up to the global phenomenon Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made.
  • Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, and other humorous illustrated middle-grade titles.

About the author

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, a New York Times bestseller. He is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than six hundred newspapers. His compilation Larry in Wonderland debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list for paperback graphic novels. Stephan Pastis lives in Northern California.

ISBN: 9781406356342
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: February 25, 2014
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 288pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 24/06/18 at 23:45:14
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.