The Wind in the Willows

By Kenneth Grahame
Illustrated by Inga Moore

Bring to life the classic story of The Wind in the Willows with this exquisite cut-paper gift edition illustrated by Inga Moore.

Kenneth Grahame's classic children's story The Wind in the Willows is brought to life in this exquisite three-dimensional cut-paper gift edition, beautifully illustrated by the award-winning Inga Moore. Presented in a slipcase, this charming book unfolds to reveal twelve of the most famous moments in Ratty, Mole, Badger and Toad's adventures along the riverbank.

  • The cut-paper gift-edition of Inga Moore's bestselling version of this children's classic, which has sold over a million copies worldwide.
  • Inga Moore has won the Smarties Prize and was nominated for the 2015 Kate Greenaway Medal for Captain Cat.
  • Part of Panorama Pops Classics - including Alice's Adventures in Wonderland illustrated by Grahame Baker-Smith, The Jungle Book illustrated by Nicola Bayley and The Secret Garden illustrated by Inga Moore (coming Autumn 2016).

About the author

Kenneth Grahame was born in 1859 and wrote fiction and fantasy for children. He is most famous for The Wind in the Willows (1908), which is considered to be one of the greatest classics of children's literature. He also wrote The Reluctant Dragon which was later adapted to a Disney movie.

About the illustrator

Inga Moore has illustrated numerous classics to much critical acclaim, including Kenneth Grahame’s The Wind in the Willows, The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett and Oscar Wilde’s The Canterville Ghost. Published almost twenty years ago, her title Six Dinner Sid continues to grace bookshop shelves and won the Smarties Book Prize. Inga lives in Kington, Herefordshire.

ISBN: 9781406365290
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: May 1, 2016
Dimensions: 100 x 110mm, 30pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 08/06/21 at 03:03:44
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.