Books

The Tower at the End of Time

By Amy Sparkes

Adventurous, magical and brilliantly funny sequel to The House at the Edge of Magic.

Nine and her friends have broken the curse on their marvellous, magical House, and are free to travel the worlds once more! Their first stop: The Wizarding Hopscotch Championships. There's only one problem: the House is nervous about travelling – and gets the hiccups! Bouncing from world to world with every "HIC!", they finally land at the championships, only for Flabberghast to have an unfortunate run-in with square number nine, and find himself faced with the terrible Tower at the End of Time. But maybe here they can find out how to cure the House's hiccups, and Nine might finally discover who left her the beloved music box, and who she really is... A young middle grade novel full of humour, magic and mischief – and the second in a three book series.

  • Follow-up title to The House at the Edge of Magic, a runaway lockdown success moving 15,000 copies to date.
  • Easy, flowing prose with lots of dialogue and humour, aimed at age 8+
  • Perfect for fans of Peter Bunzl, Abi Elphinstone, Kaye Umansky and Diana Wynne Jones (especially Howl's Moving Castle)

About the author

Amy Sparkes studied English Literature and Theology at the University of Kent, and began writing after moving to Devon with her husband, six young children and an overactive imagination. Her books have appeared on CBeebies storytime and been shortlisted for several book awards, including the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the BookTrust Best Books Awards for Do Not Enter the Monster Zoo. She runs author events for children, writing workshops for aspiring children’s writers, produces the Writing for Children pages for bestselling Writing Magazine, and writes short stories for Aquila magazine. She co-founded the Writing Magazine Picture Book Prize for aspiring picture book authors.

ISBN: 9781406395327
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: January 5, 2022
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 272pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $14.99
New Zealand RRP: $16.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 05/01/22 at 01:03:00
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.