Books

The Rift

By Rachael Craw

The Rift is an action-packed YA fantasy full of heart-pounding romance from award-winning New Zealand author Rachael Craw.

When the Rift opens, death follows. For generations, the Rangers of Black Water Island have guarded the Old Herd against horrors released by the Rift. Cal West, an apprentice Ranger with a rare scar and even rarer gifts, fights daily to prove he belongs within their ranks. After nine years away, Meg Archer returns to her childhood home only to find the Island is facing a new threat that not even the Rangers are prepared for. Meg and Cal can’t ignore their attraction, but can they face their darkest fears to save the Island from disaster?

  • Advance praise: “Thrilling, original and intoxicating. I can’t recommend this enough.” (Isobelle Carmody) “Gripping, brutal, tender. You won’t be able to put this book down.” (Michael Pryor) “Beautiful, dark and deliciously tense – an astonishing world that will hold you in its finely wrought claws.” (Alison Goodman)
  • From the award-winning author of the Spark series, which has been optioned for film.
  • Action-packed YA fantasy based on Greek mythology, perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, Sarah J Maas and Garth Nix.

About the author

Rachael Craw began her working life as an English teacher after completing a degree in Classical Studies and Drama at the University of Canterbury. She dabbled in acting, directing and writing for amateur theatre productions and small independent film ventures. Her passion for dialogue and characterisation finally led to long-form writing with the Spark series. Rachael's enthusiasm for classical heroes, teen angst and popular culture informs much of her creative process. She enjoys small town life teaching, writing and mentoring at the top of the South Island of New Zealand where she lives with her husband and three daughters. Visit her online at www.rachaelcraw.com

ISBN: 9781760650025
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: November 1, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 210mm, 368pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $19.99
New Zealand RRP: $22.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/11/18 at 22:24:19
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.