Books

The Mouse Who Wasn't Scared

By Petr Horacek
Illustrated by Petr Horacek

A charming story about bravery, perfect for fans of Eric Carle.

Little Mouse wants to play in the woods. They are dark and full of big scary animals. But Little Mouse isn't afraid of anything – or is she? A charming story about bravery – with a hilarious surprise – from a Kate Greenaway Medal-shortlisted illustrator, who has been described by The Washington Post as "the thinking tot's Eric Carle".

  • Petr Horacek is an internationally acclaimed illustrator, and was shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal for his picture book Puffin Peter.
  • As at the 30th June 2018 Petr has sold a total of 4.4 million books. His best seller is Puffin Peter, selling just over 750K.
  • Featuring Little Mouse, the same character as in A New House for Mouse, The Mouse Who Ate the Moon and The Mouse Who Reached the Sky.

About the author

Petr Horacek’s bold and imaginative illustrations continue to captivate children and critics. His stories, often about loyalty and belonging, are told with an instinctive warmth and humour and are beautifully brought to life through his evocative use of colour and texture. He has won many awards around the world for classics such as Suzy Goose and A New House for Mouse and was shortlisted for the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal in 2012. He lives in Worcester. Visit Petr's website: www.petrhoracek.co.uk

ISBN: 9781406386011
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: April 1, 2019
Dimensions: 230 x 250mm, 32pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 01/04/19 at 01:24:27
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.