Books

The Moonlight Dreamers

By Siobhan Curham

An unforgettable story of friendship, self-belief and love. Amber, Maali, Sky and Rose are not like everyone else and they don't want to be. Becoming friends gives them the courage to be themselves.

An inspirational, heart-warming book about four girls trying to find their place in the world. Siobhan Curham celebrates very different but like-minded friends in this captivating novel. Amber craves excitement and adventure. Instead, she’s being bullied at school for having two dads, and life at home isn’t much better. Inspired by Oscar Wilde, Amber realizes that among the millions of people in London, there must be others who feel the same as she does; other dreamers – moonlight dreamers. After chance encounters with Maali, Sky and Rose, Amber soon recruits the three girls to the Moonlight Dreamers. It’s high time they started pursuing their dreams, and how better than with the support of friends?

  • An inspirational, feel-good novel celebrating friendship. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, with a focus on being true to yourself and following your dreams.
  • Siobhan Curham is an award-winning author and was the editorial consultant on Zoella's international bestseller Girl Online.
  • The varied characters and types of families depicted help to address our need for greater diversity in children's books.

About the author

Siobhan Curham is an award-winning author and was the editorial consultant on Zoe Sugg's (Zoella's) first book, Girl Online. She is also a motivational speaker and life coach. Siobhan has written several books for young adults, including Dear Dylan, True Face and Shipwrecked, and has written for many newspapers, magazines and websites, including The Guardian, Cosmopolitan and Take a Break. She has also been a guest on various radio and TV shows, including Woman’s Hour, BBC News, GMTV and BBC Breakfast. Siobhan lives in Berkhamstead, Hertfordshire.

ISBN: 9781406365825
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2016
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 352pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 24/06/18 at 23:45:33
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.