Books

The Magic of Magnolia Moon

By Edwina Wyatt
Illustrated by Katherine Quinn

For Magnolia Moon, magic is a way to solve problems. And when you're starting a new class at school and your best friend doesn't live across the road anymore, problems seem to come easily.

In her latest adventure, Magnolia Moon invents everyday magic to help her navigate the pitfalls of friendship, school, family, and being ten. A lyrical and imaginative tale which highlights everyday wonders through Magnolia's curious and observant nature.

  • This magical adventure follows on from The Secrets of Magnolia Moon, but can also be read as a standalone.
  • Presented in sumptuous hardback, an ideal gift for imaginative young readers.
  • Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Sara Pennypacker.

About the author

Edwina Wyatt is an award-winning Australian children’s author. She grew up in Sydney, and worked as a lawyer and a high school teacher before becoming a writer of books for young readers. Her debut junior fiction novel was The Secrets of Magnolia Moon. Edwina lives in the Victorian High Country with her husband and two children. She has a passion for horses, paddocks and pine trees, and is an “aspiring” vegetable gardener and pianist (although she cannot read music…). Some of her favourite authors include David Almond, Arnold Lobel, Virginia Woolf, Astrid Lindgren, Michelle Cuevas, Kate DiCamillo and A.A. Milne.

ISBN: 9781760653989
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia
Binding:
Release Date: October 6, 2021
Dimensions: 0 x 0mm, 160pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $19.99
New Zealand RRP: $22.99
Stock Level:

Last updated on 19/09/21 at 23:54:08
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.