Books

The Lost Witch

By Melvin Burgess

Bea is being hunted, and she doesn't know whom to trust, or where to run. Because Bea is different - she has the powers of a witch. Carnegie Medal-winning author Melvin Burgess returns with a powerful, thrilling fantasy for young adults.

Bea has started to hear and see things that no one else can – creatures, voices, visions. Then strangers visit Bea and tell her she is different: she has the rare powers of a witch. They warn her she is being hunted. Her parents think she is hallucinating and needs help. All Bea wants to do is get on with her life, and to get closer to Lars, the mysterious young man she has met at the skate park. But her life is in danger, and she must break free. The question is – who can she trust? Carnegie Medal-winner Melvin Burgess returns with a powerful, thrilling fantasy for young adults about magic, myth and following your instincts.

  • A stunning return to young adult fiction for Melvin Burgess, winner of the Carnegie Medal, the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the YA Book Prize special achievement award
  • An evocative and haunting fantasy thriller about the myths and magic of witches, perfect for fans of Sally Green and Maggie Stiefvater
  • Large-scale proof campaign targeting influencers and buyers

About the author

Melvin Burgess was born in London and brought up in Surrey and Sussex. He has had a variety of jobs before becoming a full-time writer. Before his first novel, he had short stories published and a play broadcast on Radio 4. He is now regarded as one of the best writers in contemporary children's literature, having won the Carnegie Medal and the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize for his acclaimed novel Junk.

ISBN: 9781783446902
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: August 2, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 216mm, 336pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $29.99
New Zealand RRP: $32.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 10/01/21 at 22:43:11
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.