Books

The Falling in Love Montage

By Ciara Smyth

A laugh-out-loud, moving romance. Girl meets girl, but can commitment-phobe Saoirse let herself fall in love with Ruby?

Seventeen-year-old Saoirse has finished with exams and is facing a long hot summer before uni. She plans to party, get drunk, watch horror movies and forget all her troubles by kissing girls. Ever since the breakupocalypse with her ex Hannah, she’s been alone and angry, dealing with the hole left in her family by her sick mother’s absence. Worse, Dad drops a bombshell: he’s remarrying at the end of the summer. Enter the scene: Ruby, who might just be the prettiest girl Saoirse’s ever seen. A romcom fan and a believer in true love, Ruby challenges cynical Saoirse to try a summer romance with the serious parts left out, just like in the movies. But what happens when the falling in love montage ends?

  • A brilliantly funny, moving "own voices" LGBT romantic drama with a romcom twist
  • Debut author Ciara Smyth is based in Belfast and available for events
  • Ideal for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli

About the author

Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching and then social work at university. She thought she didn’t know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn’t have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn’t really know her way around.

ISBN: 9781783449668
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: June 1, 2020
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 385pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $18.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 02/11/20 at 22:44:29
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.