Books

The Day I Became the Most Wanted Boy in the World

By Tom McLaughlin

A laugh-a-minute, worst-day-ever adventure packed full of hilariously witty illustrations.

Nine year old Pete is about to have the worst day ever in this hilarious adventure, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce. There's nothing Pete loves more than sitting at home, being quiet and watching the snooker. But when he accidentally bumps into a local gangster, Pete and his super annoying next door neighbour, Sammy, are caught up in a series of events that get worse and worse at each and every turn. Now Pete is in a race against time to prove his innocence – but it's tricky to do that, especially when everyone thinks that you're the most wanted boy in the world.

  • The second book in this fresh and funny series about sky-high scenarios and hilarious consequences, by the award-winning author/illustrator of The Day that Aliens (Nearly) Ate our Brains.
  • Praise for The Day that Aliens Nearly Ate Our Brains: "Full of adventure and terrifically gigglesome." Alex T. Smith
  • Jam-packed with humorous illustrations, wonderfully wacky characters and bonus activity pages.

About the author

Having started life as a political cartoonist and then an animator, Tom McLaughlin is now best-known for his picture books, including The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon & Schuster), The Story Machine and The Cloudspotter (both Bloomsbury). His first novel, The Accidental Prime Minister was shortlisted for 12 regional UK prizes followed by The Accidental Secret Agent and Tom's hilariously funny and much anticipated book, The Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate our Brains. Find out more at www.tommclaughlin.co.uk

ISBN: 9781406375800
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 176pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 02/10/18 at 01:52:18
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.