The Bigfoot Files

By Lindsay Eagar

From the author of Hour of the Bees comes another captivating story that deftly blurs the line between reality and magic – and will leave you wondering What if?

The Loch Ness Monster. The Frogman. Bigfoot. Twelve-year-old Miranda Cho used to believe in it all, used to love poring over every strange footprint, every stray hair, everything that proved that the world was full of wonders. But that was before her mother’s obsession with monsters cost Miranda her friends and her perfect school record, before Miranda found the stack of unopened bills. Now the fact that her mum is a cryptozoologist doesn’t seem wonderful – it’s embarrassing and irresponsible, and it could cost them everything. So Miranda agrees to go on one last creature hunt, determined to use all her scientific know-how to prove to her mother, once and for all, that Bigfoot isn’t real. Then her mum will have no choice but to grow up and get a real job – one that will pay the mortgage and allow Miranda to attend the leadership camp of her dreams. But when the trip goes horribly awry, will it be Miranda who’s forced to question everything she believes?

  • A sweeping new magical realism adventure from the author of Hour of the Bees and Race to the Bottom of the Sea.
  • A beautiful blend of love and loss, reality and magic, faith and facts – a middle-grade title ideal for fans of Katherine Rundell.
  • Hour of the Bees was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

About the author

Lindsay Eagar is the author of Hour of the Bees, which was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, and Race to the Bottom of the Sea. She lives in the mountains of Utah with her husband and two daughters. Visit her on Twitter @lindsaymccall

ISBN: 9781406385434
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: April 1, 2019
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 352pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 17/06/19 at 00:08:13
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.