Books

The Big Book of Animals of the World

By Ole Könnecke
Illustrated by Ole Könnecke

A large-format boardbook looking at the common—and uncommon—animals that live side-by-side all over the world.

Each spread in this big boardbook focuses on a continent or ocean and features animals, landscapes, and plants unique to that part of the world. There are also multiple little stories hidden within the pictures, encouraging storytelling and further questions.

  • Simple but charming, this is a great mix of world tour and day at the zoo
  • Perfect size for sharing with a group or reading in pairs
  • Lots of room for spontaneous stories and great for fans of Richard Scarry and Charles M. Schulz (Peanuts)

About the author

Ole Könnecke was born in 1961 and spent his childhood in Sweden. He now lives in Germany and has produced over 30 books, several of which have won international awards.

ISBN: 9781776570126
Imprint: Gecko Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Board Book
Release Date: September 1, 2015
Dimensions: 269 x 339mm, 20pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $24.99
New Zealand RRP: $29.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 05/01/22 at 01:02:43
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.