Books

Super Potato 2: Super Potato's Galactic Breakout

By Artur Laperla
Illustrated by Artur Laperla

A hilarious, irreverent superhero graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie.

Super Potato is kidnapped by Zort, a space slug who collects rare creatures from across the galaxy. But with the help of Zort's put-upon robot helper, Super Potato stages an outer-space jailbreak. A hilarious, irreverent graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie. Spanish cartoonist Artur Laperla presents the adventures of a costumed crime-fighter who turns into a potato and becomes a bigger hero than ever. He faces off against sinister scientists, slugs from space, giant chickens, and more in a series of graphic novels perfect for reluctant readers.

  • Perfect for reluctant readers
  • None of the blood and gore common to current titles from Marvel/DC
  • Colourful artwork that reflects the book's sense of humor

About the author

Artur Laperla is an author and illustrator who lives in Spain.

ISBN: 9781541526464
Imprint: Graphic Universe – Lerner Publishing Group
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: April 1, 2019
Dimensions: 155 x 230mm, 56pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 29/03/21 at 23:04:28
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.