By Anthony Horowitz

The first action-packed adventure that started the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.

In the first book in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz, fourteen-year-old Alex is forcibly recruited into MI6. Armed with secret gadgets, he is sent to investigate Herod Sayle, a man who is offering state-of-the-art Stormbreaker computers to every school in the country. But the teenage spy soon finds himself in mortal danger.

  • A special anniversary edition of the iconic first adventure that started the Alex Rider phenomenon.
  • Includes an exclusive first chapter of the brand new Alex Rider adventure, Nightshade (publishing April 2020).
  • The Alex Rider books, have sold over 16 million copies worldwide.

About the author

Anthony Horowitz is the author of the number one bestselling Alex Rider books and the Power of Five Series. He has enjoyed huge success as a writer for both children and adults. He was invited by the Ian Fleming estate to write the James Bond novel, Trigger Mortis and his most recent novel, Magpie Murders, was a Sunday Times bestseller. Anthony also wrote the highly acclaimed Sherlock Holmes novels, The House of Silk and Moriarty. He has won numerous awards, including the Bookseller Association/Nielsen Author of the Year Award, the Children's Book of the Year Award at the British Book Awards, and the Red House Children's Book Award. In 2014 Anthony was awarded an OBE for Services to Literature.


2003: West Sussex Children's Book Award

West Sussex Children's Book Award - Winner

2002: Angus Book Award

Angus Book Awards - Shortlisted

2001: Red House Children's Book Award

Red House Children's Book Award - Shortlisted

2001: Stockport Schools' Book Award

Stockport Schools Book Award - Winner

ISBN: 9781406388589
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: March 1, 2020
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 272pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 01/03/20 at 23:01:57
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.