Books

Stink and the Shark Sleepover

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Stink gets to sleep with the fishes after his parents win an aquarium sleepover in the ninth book in the series. Stink loves learning about sharks, but he's not so sure he wants to sleep in the same room as them! Could this sleepover be his worst nightmar

In the ninth book in the series about Judy Moody's little "bother", Stink is learning all about sharks and other sea creatures. Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong, Mr Gum and Captain Underpants, this illustrated chapter book is packed full of fishy facts, and makes ideal reading for any children nervous about going to a sleepover. When Stink’s parents win tickets for the whole family to sleep over at the aquarium (along with Stink’s two best friends), it sounds like a science geek's dream come true. Stink loves the sea-creature scavenger hunt, the jellyfish light show and the shiver of sand tiger sharks with razor-sharp teeth. But after some spooky stories around the virtual campfire, can he fall asleep while thinking about the eating habits of the vampire squid? Especially Bloody Mary, the mutant, glowing Frankensquid that’s supposed to be on the prowl?

  • The ninth book in the popular series about Judy Moody s little brother, Stink.
  • Stink's aquarium sleepover is not only educational and funny, it's spooky!

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories, Ant and Honey Bee: What a Pair! and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, So Few of Me, The North Star and Rose’s Garden. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406353174
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: August 1, 2014
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 176pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $9.99
New Zealand RRP: $11.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 19/06/18 at 01:15:10
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.