Books

Stink: Hamlet and Cheese

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

The eleventh book in the internationally popular series about Judy Moody's little brother, sees Stink's stepping in to the world of Shakespeare.

From international bestselling author Megan McDonald comes the eleventh book in the series about Judy Moody's little "bother", Stink. Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Kes Gray, this wonderfully funny and "bard" tale is sure to have readers squirming and giggling all at once. When Stink learns that there will be sword-play and colourful cursing at Shakespeare camp, he weighs his options. To be or not to be ... a pumpkin-trouser-wearing-poetry-spouting Sprite? OR hang out at home with his sister, Judy Moody? Off to acting lessons Stink trots, only to discover that his nemesis, Riley Rottenberger, is a Sprite, too. What’s worse — Stink is the ONLY BOY at camp! Hanged, be!

  • A chapter book to take the "pheare" out of Shakespeare, with lashings of "bard" humour.
  • Short chapters, black and white illustrations and comic strips make this ideal for reluctant readers.
  • A perfect introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers with puns, mishaps and mix-ups both on-stage and off!

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories, Ant and Honey Bee: What a Pair! and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, So Few of Me, The North Star and Rose’s Garden. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, So Few of Me, The North Star and Rose’s Garden. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406379303
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 144pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $9.99
New Zealand RRP: $12.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/09/18 at 01:54:13
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.