Books

Stick and Fetch Off the Leash

By Philip Ardagh
Illustrated by Elissa Elwick

The third story about detective duo (and best friends!) Sally Stick and her dog Fetch. Together, they're Stick and Fetch: Detectives. A girl. A dog. A detective agency.

Stick and Fetch are on holiday, but even in a rickety old seaside hotel there are plenty of crimes to solve and mysteries to unravel. Such as, who is Major Mayhem? Why is that door frightened? And where could the small-bottle-of-shampoo robbers be hiding? This lovable pair are on the case and undeterred despite plenty of mishaps, misdeeds and misunderstandings along the way. A fun-filled adventure featuring two hapless investigators with a LOT of hair.

  • A joyful and humorous adventure story for emerging readers, illustrated in bold two-colour throughout.
  • Philip Ardagh is the highly successful comic writer responsible for the Eddie Dickens series, The Grunts books and dozens more comedy adventures for young readers.
  • A timeless adventure story with a retro feel, perfect for fans of Squishy McFluff and Alex T. Smith's Claude series.

About the author

Philip Ardagh is a prolific writer who has been published in 40 languages around the world. His titles include the bestselling Eddie Dickens trilogy, High in the Clouds, co-written with Paul McCartney, and Stinking Rich and Just Plain Stinky, the winner of the 2009 Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He stands two metres tall with a most impressive beard, and lives with his wife and son in Kent, the Garden of England. Find him on Twitter and Instagram as @PhilipArdagh.

About the illustrator

Elissa Elwick collaborated with Philip Ardagh on the Little Adventures trilogy of picture books. She writes as well as illustrates, and is also the author-illustrator of The Princess and the Sleep Stealer. She conjures up ideas from her home in Cardiff, Wales. Find Elissa online at elissaelwick.co.uk and on Twitter and Instagram as @ElissaElwick

ISBN: 9781406392395
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2020
Dimensions: 123 x 180mm, 144pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 06/07/20 at 01:04:16
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.