By Toby Forward

The final thrilling volume in the Flaxfield Quartet.

When Tadpole, a young roffle, decides to leave the deep world and venture Up Top for the first time, he just wants to see the stars. But instead he finds himself caught up in a terrible war – the final showdown between good magic and evil. He joins Sam, Tamrin and the other wizards as they risk their lives to defeat Ash once and for all – but they are facing an enemy more dangerous than ever before.

  • Dragonborn, the fi rst volume of the Flaxfield Quartet, has been longlisted for the 2012 Carnegie Medal.

About the author

Toby Forward is the author of The Wolf's Story (9781406301625), and the pop-up books Shakespeare's Globe (9780744592795) and Gladiators (9781406309942) for Walker Books. Starborn is the final novel in the Flaxfield quartet, which began with Dragonborn (9781406320435), Fireborn (9781406320442) and Doubleborn (9781406320459). Toby lives in Liverpool.

ISBN: 9781406320466
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2013
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 448pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $19.99
New Zealand RRP: $22.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 12/01/20 at 23:03:06
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.