Books

Sometimes Cake

By Edwina Wyatt
Illustrated by Tamsin Ainslie

For anyone who has ever wished for a party every day of the year, this is a story about finding your own reasons to have cake.

Christopher Robin had Pooh. Calvin had Hobbes. Audrey has Lion. This is the story of two friends learning the joy of celebrating the every day because sometimes it's important to enjoy things like Tuesdays, coconuts, orange, purple, and lions.

  • Universal theme: Every child will respond to the idea of celebrating all of the days that aren't his/her birthday.
  • Fans of Freya Blackwood, Anna Walker, Polly Dunbar lions, and cake will warm to this timeless, classic story of friendship.
  • Edwina Wyatt and illustrator Tamsin Ainslie are CBCA Notable winning creators whose work has been published internationally.

About the author

Edwina Wyatt is an award-winning children's book author with a positively delightful picture book voice. She grew up in Sydney, Australia and trained as a lawyer and high school teacher. She now lives on the south coast of New South Wales and writes stories for little (and not so little) people. Her debut novel was The Secrets of Magnolia Moon.

About the illustrator

Tamsin Ainslie is an award-winning, internationally published illustrator. She was born and educated in the UK, travelled and moved a lot during her teens and twenties and ultimately settled in Murwillumbah, NSW, where she lives with her two daughters.

ISBN: 9781760650421
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: May 1, 2020
Dimensions: 250 x 230mm, 32pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $24.99
New Zealand RRP: $27.99
Stock Level: Not Yet Published

Last updated on 05/11/19 at 21:53:32
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.