Books

Small Spaces

By Sarah Epstein

**eBook Edition** Small Spaces is a gripping YA thriller from debut Australian author Sarah Epstein, perfect for fans of Fleur Ferris. 14+.

Tash Carmody has been traumatised since childhood, when she witnessed her gruesome imaginary friend Sparrow lure young Mallory Fisher away from a carnival. At the time nobody believed Tash, and she has since come to accept that Sparrow wasn’t real. Now fifteen and mute, Mallory’s never spoken about the week she went missing. As disturbing memories resurface, Tash starts to see Sparrow again. And she realises Mallory is the key to unlocking the truth about a dark secret connecting them. Does Sparrow exist after all? Or is Tash more dangerous to others than she thinks? Small Spaces is a gripping young adult thriller from debut Australian author Sarah Epstein, perfect for 14+ fans of Fleur Ferris and Rebecca James. Read more about the author and her novel at www.sarahepsteinbooks.com “A beautifully crafted psychological thriller. I couldn’t put it down.” Fleur Ferris “This gripping debut messes with your head and makes you doubt your own senses. Sarah Epstein smashes it out of the park.” Ellie Marney “A deliciously creepy YA thriller that reeled me in, made my heart race and kept me guessing to the very end.” Rachael Craw

About the author

Sarah Epstein spent her childhood drawing, daydreaming and cobbling together books at the kitchen table. A writer, illustrator and designer, she grew up in suburban Sydney and now lives in Melbourne with her husband and two sons. She is passionate about YA, especially the thriller genre, which is her favourite to read. Small Spaces is her first novel.

ISBN: 9781760650100
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia
Binding:
Release Date: April 1, 2018
Dimensions: 0 x 0mm, 384pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level:

Last updated on 09/10/19 at 01:51:12
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.