Books

Scarecrow

By Danny Weston

Jack is on the run with his dad, and their lives are in danger. Hiding in a remote Scottish lodge, Jack witnesses something impossible – and he realises that the mysterious scarecrow in the nearby field may just be alive, and very hungry...

Jack and his dad are runaways. Jack’s father recently turned whistleblower, revealing the truth about the illicit dealings of some powerful people. Realising that he and Jack might be in danger, Dad drives them to a remote shooting lodge in the Scottish Highlands, where they intend to lay low. In the cornfield beside the lodge stands a scarecrow. When Jack witnesses something incredible, he begins to realise that it is no ordinary scarecrow – it is alive, hungry and fuelled by rage. And when Dad’s enemies begin to converge on the lodge, the scarecrow might just turn out to be Jack’s best hope of survival.

  • Danny Weston is the winner of the 2016 Scottish Children's Book Award
  • Perfect for fans of Joseph Delaney, Darren Shan and Stephen Cole
  • Praise for Weston's first horror novel, The Piper: 'Wonderfully twisty chiller that's sure to make you want to keep all of the lights on this Halloween' Scotsman

About the author

Danny Weston is an Author Biography for children and young adults. He lives with his wife in Edinburgh.

ISBN: 9781783445318
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: October 5, 2017
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 288pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $19.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:04
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.