Books

Quest

By Aaron Becker
Illustrated by Aaron Becker

Aaron Becker, creator of Journey, a Caldecott Honor book, presents the next chapter in his stunning wordless fantasy.

A king emerges from a hidden door in a city park, startling two children sheltering from the rain. No sooner does he push a map and some strange objects into their hands than he is captured by hostile forces that whisk him back through the enchanted door. Just like that, the children are caught up in a quest to rescue the king and his kingdom from darkness, while illuminating the farthest reaches of their imagination. Colored markers in hand, they make their own way through the portal, under the sea, through a tropical paradise, over a perilous bridge, and high in the air with the help of a winged friend. Journey lovers will be thrilled to follow its characters on another adventure threaded with familiar elements, while new fans will be swept into a visually captivating story that is even richer and more exhilarating than the first.

  • Follow-up to Aaron Becker's critically-acclaimed picture book debut, Journey, allowing readers to learn what became of the boy and girl and their purple and red markers.
  • For fans of Chris Van Allsburg, Harold and the Purple Crayon, The Red Book, and wordless picture books.

About the author

Aaron Becker has made several memorable journeys in his lifetime. He’s lived in rural Japan and East Africa, backpacked through the South Pacific and Sweden, and most recently, ventured from the San Francisco Bay area to Amherst, Massachusetts, a town he now calls home with his wife, daughter, and lazy cat. To this day, his favorite destination remains his imagination, where you can often find him drawing secret doorways and magic lanterns.

ISBN: 9780763665951
Imprint: Candlewick
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: September 1, 2014
Dimensions: 269 x 240mm, 40pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $27.99
New Zealand RRP: $29.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 19/10/20 at 00:29:07
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.