Princess Betony and the Rule of Wishing (Book 3)

By Pamela Freeman
Illustrated by Tamsin Ainslie

Another gorgeous story in the Princess Betony series!

Princess Betony is delighted to have found a proper friend at last – Rosie’s niece, Clover Pink. But having a friend isn’t as easy as Betony first thought. Especially when Clover decides she wants to be a witch and desperately needs to discover the Rule of Wishing.

  • New fantasy series for girls by award-winning fantasy writer, Pamela Freeman.
  • Princess Betony and the Unicorn, the first book in the series, was short-listed for the 2012 Aurealis awards.
  • Gorgeous gift format with jacket and ribbon.

About the author

Pamela Freeman is an award-winning children’s author who has also worked as a freelance business and technical writer. Pamela’s work ranges from picture books to young adult novels and she is best known for her Floramonde series of fantasy novels which include The Willow Tree's Daughter, Windrider and The Centre of Magic. The Castings Trilogy is Pamela’s highly successful fantasy series for adults published by Hachette Australia. In addition to this, she teaches creative writing to adults at the Sydney Writers’ Centre. Victor’s Challenge won the 2009 Aurealis Award for Best Children’s Short Fiction/Illustrated Work/Picture Book and was a Notable Book in the Younger Readers Category, Children’s Book Council of Australia Awards, 2010. For more information about Pamela and her books, please visit her website:

About the illustrator

Tamsin Ainslie lives in Northern NSW where she spends her time illustrating children’s books, drawing, painting, making chocolate brownies and surfing. She started drawing at an early age, making books and keeping illustrated journals.

ISBN: 9781921720253
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: October 1, 2013
Dimensions: 96 x 149mm, 112pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 23/01/18 at 00:19:48
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.