Princess Betony and The Thunder Egg (Book 2)

By Pamela Freeman
Illustrated by Tamsin Ainslie

The next beautiful instalment in the Princess Betony series.

Princess Betony has been chosen to collect a gift from the Wild Magic – a precious thunder egg that has to be protected at all costs. Betony must journey alone through the Dark Forest to Teapot Mountain and bring the egg back safely. If not, the Wild Magic will seek revenge.

  • Great storytelling from award-winning author Pamela Freeman, with gorgeous illustrations by Tamsin Ainslie.
  • A beautiful book, perfect for every kind of princess!
  • Book 1 in the series, Princess Betony and the Unicorn, was short-listed for the 2012 Aurealis Awards.

About the author

Pamela Freeman is an award-winning author who has also worked as a freelance business and technical writer. Pamela’s work ranges from picture books to adult novels and she is best known for her Floramonde series of fantasy novels. The Castings Trilogy is Pamela’s highly successful fantasy series for adults published by Hachette Australia. In addition to this, she teaches creative writing to adults at the Australian Writers’ Centre. Victor’s Challenge won the 2009 Aurealis Award for Best Children’s Short Fiction/Illustrated Work/Picture Book and was a Notable Book in the Younger Readers Category, CBCA Awards, 2010. Mary's Australia was shortlisted for the 2015 CBCA Eve Pownall Award. For more information about Pamela and her books, please visit her website: www.pamelafreemanbooks.complease visit her website:

About the illustrator

Tamsin Ainslie lives in Northern NSW where she spends her time illustrating children’s books, drawing, painting, making chocolate brownies and surfing. She started drawing at an early age, making books and keeping illustrated journals.

ISBN: 9781925381030
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2016
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 112pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:35:34
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.