Books

Operation Ocean Emerald

By Ilkka Remes

First book in a high profile new thriller series from Scandinavia

The Ocean Emerald is a floating luxury palace. A cruise ship carrying 1,000 wealthy passengers. And a sitting target for terrorists... 14-year-old Luke Baron isn't supposed to be there in the first place. He only boards the Emerald to return a lost passport, hoping for a finder's fee and a glimpse of the ship. But before he knows it, he's upset the plans of a brutal criminal gang onboard, and is taken captive. As the ship sails across the stormy Baltic towards certain Hell, will Luke be able to escape and save the terrified passengers around him? Or are they fast travelling to their doom?

  • Ideal for readers of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Andy McNab.
  • The author is the James Patterson of Scandinavia and has won numerous prizes for his detective fiction. He has sold over 2 million books worldwide.
  • The first book in a new series.

About the author

Finland's unrivalled publishing sensation, Remes is famous for his high-octane thrillers with international settings. His first book for adults appeared in 1997 and was an immediate success. Since then, he has published 12 books for adults and 6 for children, hitting the bestseller list every time.

ISBN: 9781849390583
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: May 27, 2010
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 320pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.