Books

Operation Code Breaker

By Ilkka Remes

The third book in this fast-paced, Scandinavian thriller series.

Luke is on a school trip in Rome when he unwittingly becomes a suspect in an investigation to uncover a stolen painting. When the painting is returned for a small ransom, Luke becomes suspicious. What were the thieves really after? Luke does some investigating himself and uncovers a gang plotting to break a secret code that has obsessed treasure-hunters since the darkest days of the Second World War. Can Luke crack the code and get there first? What did the Nazis really hide in an unmarked cave in the Alps?

  • Ideal for readers of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Andy McNab.
  • The author is the James Patterson of Scandinavia and has won numerous prizes for his detective fiction. He has sold over 2 million books worldwide.
  • Praise for Operation: Ocean Emerald: 'A tense, action-packed thriller, this will grab the reader's attention from the first moment and hold them spell bound as the dramatic action unravels.' Julia Eccleshare

About the author

Finland's unrivalled publishing sensation, Remes is famous for his high-octane thrillers with international settings. His first book for adults appeared in 1997 and was an immediate success. Since then, he has published 12 books for adults and 6 for children, hitting the bestseller list every time.

ISBN: 9781849391191
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 6, 2012
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 368pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.