Books

Movers

By Meaghan McIsaac

Set in a futuristic world where some are born with the power to move people from another time, this is a thrilling new science fiction series with an original time travel twist.

The world is dying, overcrowded and polluted. Storms rage over the immensely tall tower blocks, attracted to Movers. Movers are connected to people in the future, their Shadows. And moving your Shadow is highly illegal. Patrick knows all too well what happens if you break the law: his father has been in the Shelves ever since he moved his Shadow. And now Patrick and his family are in danger again. Following a catastrophic event at their school, Patrick must go on the run. Through filthy, teeming markets, forebrawler matches, a labyrinth of underground tunnels and beyond, he’ll need his wits and courage to escape the forces that want to take everything he loves.

  • A thrilling new science fiction series that reflects contemporary social and political issues
  • Featuring breathtaking set-pieces and a cast of memorable characters, this is sure to stand out from the crowd
  • Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner

About the author

Meaghan McIsaac grew up as a scifi and fantasy nerd in Canada. Having spent her childhood writing stories and performing in her high school’s musicals, she shipped off to the UK to complete an MA in Writing for Children. She returned to Toronto, where she lives now with her family and dogs, and writes books in her favourite genre.

ISBN: 9781783443796
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: February 4, 2016
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 288pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $19.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.