Books

Maxwell Mutt and the Biscuit & Bone Club

By Steve Voake
Illustrated by Maxine Lee

The third book in the popular Maxwell Mutt series of funny animal adventures in the city, for fans of Dick King-Smith, Awesome Animals and Disney classics.

Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs can’t believe that such a place as the Biscuit and Bone Club really exists, with its friendly, harmonious vibe and overflowing jugs of berry juice. Even grumpy Madison has become kind and thoughtful! However, the peace is shattered when a pack of bloodthirsty foxhounds arrive on the scent of a fox and her cubs. Maxwell is determined to save the fox and keep the peace – but will he just make things worse…?

  • From the author of the popular Daisy Dawson and Hooey Higgins series, described as "fun adventure with bags of smiles" (Liverpool Echo) and "A romp that might just drag a few eyes away from the Wimpy Kid books" (Kirkus Reviews)
  • Cover and series characters by master-illustrator of comedic animals, Jim Field, illustrator of Oi Frog!
  • Hilarious animal adventures for primary-age readers and their parents to share.

About the author

Steve Voake lives in Wells, Somerset. He is the author of eight Hooey Higgins titles and five Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of six novels for older readers including The Dreamwalker's Child, The Starlight Conspiracy and Blood Hunters. Steve writes full-time and teaches the Bath Spa MA in Writing for Young People. Jim Field is best known as illustrator of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning Oi Frog! picture book series. His young fiction titles include The Parent Agency (David Baddiel), the SuperCat books and the Otter Chaos! titles in the Awesome Animals series.

ISBN: 9781406357554
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 128pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $11.99
New Zealand RRP: $13.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 03/09/19 at 02:53:09
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.