Books

Malamander

By Thomas Taylor

Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the unctuous malamander creep…

Herbert Lemon, Lost-and-Founder at the Grand Nautilus Hotel, knows that returning lost things to their rightful owners is not easy – especially when the lost thing is not a thing at all, but a girl. No one knows what happened to Violet Parma’s parents twelve years ago, and when she engages Herbie to help her find them, the pair discover that their disappearance might have something to do with the legendary sea-monster, the Malamander. Eerie-on-Sea has always been a mysteriously chilling place, where strange stories seem to wash up. And it just got stranger...

  • The first in a wildly imaginative new middle grade series from an award-winning author/illustrator
  • Herbie Lemon is a narrator to watch! Fresh storytelling in an original voice for fans of Lemony Snicket, Ottoline and Nevermoor
  • Seven foreign editions sold upon acquisition

About the author

Thomas Taylor is an award-winning author-illustrator for children. He illustrated the cover for the very first Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and has since gone on to write and illustrate several picture books and young novels; most recently he illustrated Scarlett Hart: Monster Hunter, written by Marcus Sedgwick. He lives on the south coast of England, and can be found on Facebook and Twitter: @ThomasHTaylor

ISBN: 9781406386288
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: May 1, 2019
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 304pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 20/05/19 at 06:05:24
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.