Books

Lug

By David Zeltser
Illustrated by David Zeltser

Lug is a cave boy who would rather paint than fight. When he is banished from his clan, he and his two friends discover that the Ice Age is coming and must figure out how to save their people.

Life isn't always easy for a prehistoric cave boy, but Lug is up for the challenge. As his clan struggles to survive the Ice Age, Lug and his friends--mute Stony, freethinking Echo, and eccentric inventor Crag--embark on a series of zany adventures.

  • A hilarious middle-grade novel about a misunderstood caveboy perfect for fans of Ice Age and Happy Feet.
  • With funny, anachronistic humor and charming characters, Lug, Dawn of the Ice Age is sure to be a hit with many readers.

About the author

David Zeltser is the author of the middle grade novel LUG: Dawn of the Ice Age, which was praised by Al Gore, made several best-of-the-year lists, and is being published in Europe and Asia. The sequel, LUG: Blast from the North, is forthcoming. His debut picture book, Ninja Baby, is illustrated by the Caldecott Honor-winning Diane Goode. David lives with his wife and daughter in Santa Cruz, California. He loves connecting with readers of all ages.

ISBN: 9781606845134
Imprint: Carolrhoda Books – Lerner Publishing Group
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: November 1, 2014
Dimensions: 140 x 204mm, 182pp
Stock Status: Out of Print
Australian RRP: $24.99
New Zealand RRP: $27.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 20/07/20 at 01:26:25
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.