Books

Lolly Luck

By Ellie Daines

Lolly Luck is lucky by name, lucky by nature. But suddenly her luck starts to change.

Lolly is Lolly Luck by name, lucky by nature. She always wins magazine competitions, on scratch cards and any game you can think of. But when Lolly's dad loses his job and then the family home, Lolly's luck starts to change. And when she overhears her parents arguing, she learns a secret that will change her life forever.

  • Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson
  • An exciting new Black British writer for pre-teen girls
  • Tackling real-life family issues, such as redundancy, repossesion and true parenthood, through a heroine girls will love

About the author

Ellie grew up in London and is of African Caribbean descent. Ellie studied Journalism at university and then spent several years working in online marketing, mainly within the not-for-profit sector. Lolly Luck is her first book. Ellie professes to watch too much TV and enjoying fashion, films and choc cornflakes. www.elliedaines.com

ISBN: 9781849393966
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: January 5, 2012
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 192pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.