Books

Lizard in a Zoot Suit

By Marco Finnegan
Illustrated by Marco Finnegan

An imaginative adventure story for fans of E.T. and The Shape of Water

Los Angeles, 1943. It's the era of the Zoot Suit Riots, and Flaca and Cuata have a problem. It's bigger than being grounded by their strict mother. It's bigger than tensions with the soldiers stationed nearby. And it's shaped like a five-foot-tall lizard. When a lost member of an unknown underground species needs help, the sisters must scramble to keep their new friend away from a corrupt military scientist—but they'll do it in style. Cartoonist Marco Finnegan presents Lizard in a Zoot Suit, an outrageous, historical, sci-fi graphic novel.

  • An imaginative adventure story for fans of E.T. and The Shape of Wate
  • Striking, stylish two-color artwork
  • #OwnVoices graphic novel

About the author

Marco Finnegan is an educator by day and writes and draws comics by night. He lives in Temecula, California.

ISBN: 9781541523654
Imprint: Graphic Universe – Lerner Publishing Group
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Dimensions: 178 x 254mm, 166pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $39.99
New Zealand RRP: $42.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 03/08/20 at 00:15:37
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.