Books

Little Liar

By Julia Gray

Nora has a tale to tell, though not everyone will believe it. A tale of seduction, envy and a friendship dangerously out of control. And lots of lies.

Nora has lied about many things. But has she told her most dangerous lie of all? There’s a new art assistant at Nora’s school, and he’s crossed a line. Nora decides to teach him a lesson he won’t forget. But not everything goes quite to plan, and Nora needs an escape. She befriends the rich and talented Bel, who longs for a part in a remake of a famous film. Bel is unpredictable, jealous and crazy, but she opens up a new world for Nora, and that makes her irresistible. As events start to spin wildly out of control, Nora must decide where her loyalties lie – and what deceits she can get away with.

  • An intensely gripping, dangerous psychological thriller about a friendship that runs dangerously out of control. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Gillian Flynn and Emily Barr.
  • Chosen as a 'one to watch' in The Bookseller by Fiona Noble
  • Julia Gray's debut, The Otherlife, was nominated for the Carnegie Medal and longlisted for the Branford Boase Award

About the author

Julia Gray is a writer and singer-songwriter. She studied Classics at UCL and has a diploma in Children's Literature and an MA in Creative Writing from Birkbeck, for which she received the Sophie Warne Fellowship. She has released three albums with the trip-hop/jazz collective Second Person, and more recently two solo albums, I Am Not The Night and Robber Bride.

ISBN: 9781783446919
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: June 7, 2018
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 384pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.