Books

Judy Moody and the NOT Bummer Summer

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute tenth adventure in the international bestselling series.

Prepare for the Judy Moodiest summer ever in the tenth book in the internationally popular and bestselling series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Judy Blume and Lauren Child. Roar! It’s bad enough that Mum and Dad are heading to California, leaving Judy and Stink with Aunt Awful (er, Opal), but now Judy’s two best friends are going splitsville on her too. Just when it looks like her summer is going to be boring-with-a-capital B, eureka! Judy (with some help from Aunt Opal) comes up with the most thrill-a-delic plan ever. Get ready for tightrope walking, roller coaster riding, a treasure hunt to find Judy's teacher, a midnight stakeout, a runaway ice-cream truck and a hunt for Bigfoot.

  • The tenth book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series, now with a brand-new, better-than-best-ever cover look
  • Bad moods, good moods, even summer-adventure moods – Judy has them all! New readers to the series will love Judy's uber-funny outlook as well as her relatable, everyday adventures
  • Packed with illustrations and bags of humour, as well as accessible and engaging language – the perfect series for either reluctant readers or a newly independent reader

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She says that most of the stories about Judy came out of growing up the youngest of five girls. Megan is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406380774
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 208pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/05/20 at 00:46:17
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.