Books

Judy Moody and the Bad Luck Charm

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute eleventh adventure in the international bestselling series.

Judy Moody is on a lucky streak in the eleventh book in the internationally popular and bestselling series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lauren Child and Kes Gray's Daisy. Ever since Grandma Lou gave her that lucky penny, Judy can't stop winning – at bowling, spelling, the unbeatable Prize Claw, everything! For sure and absolute positive, she'll ride that wave of good fortune all the way to Washington DC. That is, until her lucky penny has an UNlucky accident. Has Judy's luck gone down the toilet for good?

  • The eleventh book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series, now with a brand-new, better-than-best-ever cover look.
  • Bad moods, good moods, even bad-luck moods – Judy has them all! New readers to the series will love Judy's uber-funny outlook as well as her relatable, everyday adventures.
  • Packed with illustrations and bags of humour, as well as accessible and engaging language – the perfect series for either reluctant readers or a newly independent reader.

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She says that most of the stories about Judy came out of growing up the youngest of five girls. Megan is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406380781
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 176pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/05/20 at 00:45:58
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.