Books

Judy Moody, Mood Martian

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute twelfth adventure in the international bestselling series.

It's Backwards Day in the twelfth book in the internationally popular and bestselling series about the irrepressible Judy Moody, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lauren Child. On Backwards Day Judy Moody double-dares herself to become Queen of the Good Mood. Soon she’s turning her frown upside down, making lemonade out of lemons and even being nice to her little brother. In fact, Judy becomes a NOT moody, cool-as-a-cucumber neat freak for one whole entire day. But when her combed hair, matching outfits and good moods hang around for days after, her friends begin to worry. Could this smiley Judy be an imposter?

  • The twelfth book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series, now with a brand-new, better-than-best-ever cover look.
  • Bad moods, good moods, even cool-as-a-cucumber moods – Judy has them all! New readers to the series will love Judy's uber-funny outlook as well as her relatable, everyday adventures.
  • Packed with illustrations and bags of humour, as well as accessible and engaging language – the perfect series for either reluctant readers or a newly independent reader.

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She says that most of the stories about Judy came out of growing up the youngest of five girls. Megan is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406380798
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 208pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/05/20 at 00:46:29
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.